Districts & Precincts

County Commission Districts are the foundation of elections. Every 10 years, the County Legislative Body must draw new district lines based upon the most recent Census Data.  This process is called redistricting.

A district may be comprised of one precinct or multiple precincts.  Sumner County has 29 precincts.  Sumner County has 24 County Commission Districts.  One Commissioner is elected per district.

New districts for the Sumner County Commission and the School Board were approved by the Sumner County Commission in 2021.   Click on either link below for more information.

How to Find Your Election Day Voting Location on a Sumner County Voter Registration Card